How Past Pains can inspire change…

image

From the moment i woke up yesterday morning…i knew it would be an amazing day. I wasnt sure why…but I felt God was about to use me. This time last year..I was totally struggling in the Love department. I was being blinded by what I thought was love:The consistent phone calls…obsessive “where you at”texts… showing up unannounced….you get the picture. It’s funny…most people who watch love movies would think of this behavior as sweet..or flattering. Well those gestures can be nice…when it’s a mutual liking. But what happens when your light bulb goes off…and all of a sudden you realize…He’s not what you thought. All of a sudden you start looking for ways to get out of it..however..you are so sucked in to the dude..your too afraid to let go out of fear of being alone. You ask me…how do you let go? Ha… I wish I could tell you it’s easy. But it’s not. How do I know?….because I’ve been there. This time last year..I was praying for my exit…my escape from my Neverending story. I kept asking God…why do I need to go through this crazy love story?  Well..thanks to my experiences I now have a testimony for people I meet going through it. Today I spoke with an amazing person…whom when she told me her story…the memories of my story began to haunt me.. To the point where I felt I was staring at a mirror watching myself tell my story. Immediately she asked me what was wrong…cause it was written all over my face. The stress of a missed call…the guilt hanging with family or friends…the consistent questioning of…”who is that dude..how you know him…you messing with him?..you should date him then”…the consistent stress knowing that if I didn’t turn over and give in..an argument about how I’m not good enough would begin.  Man…the things this so called “sunshine” had to deal with last year….you wouldn’t believe it. But it hit me….everything I went through was more than just for me…but for anyone out there who was in what is considered to be an unhealthy relationship. I was further reminded of how “thirsty” I was a couple years ago. I’m talking so parched…that I stayed drinking on some toxic water…just so I wouldn’t be alone. After reading an incredibly Honest post entitled “Thirsty for Love” written by John Patrick Adams… it hit me again…that I don’t want to go backwards. I don’t want to just sip from anyone’s cup. I can’t go back to being so dehydrated that any fluid will do. So I found myself…swallowing the advice I read…and..believe it or not..I ended up having to pass on the very same advice to the amazing person whose story matched mine. I had to tell her…that walking away was the best decision I could have ever made…it took months to regain my strength,but the journey was worth it. My past now makes me beyond careful with what
“drinks”I choose . Amazing How God reveals things to you after you have gone through something. He places incredible people in your life all in His perfect timing…people  that are there to encourage you…to make you look in the mirror just to realize you are more than worth it. I never thought my past could potentially give someone else Hope…however I tell this to anyone who is stuck in an unhealthy place…you truly have to love you more to escape your situation. You Must Erase the fears of thinking you will be alone…and step forward knowing God has the ultimate plan. Going through these things only prepare you for what’s next…it hurts at first….but as time heals your wounds….you will see you are stronger than you thought. Stay encouraged…and know that your hurtful pasts can help someone else through their present pain. #WorththeWalk #LiveFree

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

2 thoughts on “How Past Pains can inspire change…

  1. I cam across this blog, and you are truly amazing!! Everything you have said is 100% the truth…. your beautiful inside and out! Loved this!

    Like

Leave a comment